76 Members of PA General Assembly Ask Congress to Object to Electoral Count

76 Pennsylvania General Assembly members (which includes state Senators and Congressmen) signed a letter to Pennsylvania’s Congressional Delegation on December 4th, 2020. The letter asks the Pennsylvania Congressional Delegation to object to Pennsylvania’s certified election results (the Electoral College votes awarded to Dem. Joe Biden).

untitled image
untitled image

Dear Senators and Representatives:

In 2019 the Pennsylvania General Assembly enacted comprehensive changes to our

Commonwealth’s Election Code. These changes both expanded voting access by permitting no-excuse mail-in ballots while also implementing reasonable safeguards to ensure that this new system would be secure, transparent, and would ensure that all Americans could have confidence in Pennsylvania’s election results. These changes received bipartisan support, including the signature of Governor Tom Wolf, a Democrat.

Unfortunately, Governor Wolf and others quickly set about undermining the many protections

provided under this law. In particular:

  • The Pennsylvania Election Code requires that all mail-in ballots be received by 8 p.m. on Election Day; Governor Wolf ordered that this statutory deadline be waived in some counties during the Primary Election, then sought its waiver statewide for the General Election.
  • The Pennsylvania Election Code prohibits counties from inspecting ballots prior to 7 a.m. on Election Day; Pennsylvania’s Secretary of State issued guidance encouraging counties to ignore this prohibition, to inspect ballots, and to contact voters with deficient ballots prior to Election Day.
  • The Pennsylvania Election Code prohibits the counting of defective absentee or mail-in ballots; Encouraged by the Department of State, some county boards of elections ignored this prohibition, and have proceeded to include thousands of defective ballots in the certified count.
  • The Pennsylvania Election Code authorizes poll watchers to be selected by candidates and political parties and to observe the process of pre-canvassing and canvassing absentee and mail-in ballots; Certain counties in Pennsylvania prohibited these authorized individuals from meaningfully observing the pre-canvassing and canvassing activities.

3 U.S.C. §15, empowers Congress to reject electoral votes that are not ‘regularly given’ or

‘lawfully certified.’ The aforementioned conduct has undermined the lawful certification of

Pennsylvania’s delegation to the Electoral College.

For these reasons, we the undersigned members of the Pennsylvania General Assembly urge you to object, and vote to sustain such objection, to the Electoral College votes received from the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania during the Joint Session of Congress on January 6, 2021.

Seth Grove Kristin Phillips-Hill

Representative, 196th District Senator, 28th District

Judy Ward Mike Regan

Senator, 30th District Senator, 31st District

Dave Arnold Doug Mastriano

Senator, 48th District Senator, 33rd District

Joe Pittman Pat Stefano

Senator, 41st District Senator, 32nd District

Kerry Benninghoff Bryan Cutler

Representative, 171st District Representative, 100th District

Jim Cox Kate Klunk

Representative, 129th District Representative, 169th District

Torren Ecker Bud Cook

Representative, 193rd District Representative, 49th District

Jim Struzzi Frank Ryan

Representative, 62nd District Representative, 101st District

David Rowe Tina Pickett

Representative, 85th District Representative, 110th District

Aaron Kaufer Clint Owlett

Representative, 120th District Representative, 68th District

Ryan Warner Aaron Bernstine

Representative, 52nd District Representative, 10th District

Eric Nelson Andrew Lewis

Representative, 57th District Representative, 105th District

Doyle Heffley Kathy Rapp

Representative, 122nd District Representative, 65th District

David Maloney Lou Schmitt

Representative, 130th District Representative, 79th District

Craig Staats Mindy Fee

Representative, 145th District Representative, 37th District

Jesse Topper Eric Davanzo

Representative, 78th District Representative, 58th District

Paul Schemel Cris Dush

Representative, 90th District Senator Elect, 25th District

John Hershey David Millard

Representative, 82nd District Representative, 109th District

Brad Roae Ryan Mackenzie

Representative, 6th District Representative, 134th District

Marci Mustello Lee James

Representative, 11th District Representative, 64th District

Matt Dowling George Dunbar

Representative, 51st District Representative, 56th District

Jonathan Fritz Rich Irvin

Representative, 111th District Representative, 81st District

Martin Causer Jeff Wheeland

Representative, 67th District Representative, 83rd District

Tim Hennessey David Hickernell

Representative, 26th District Representative, 98th District

Greg Rothman Brett Miller

Representative, 87th District Representative,41st District

Dan Moul Keith Greiner

Representative, 91st District Representative, 43rd District

Thomas Sankey Jack Rader

Representative, 73rd District Representative, 176th District

Donna Oberlander Curt Sonney

Representative, 63rd District Representative, 4th District

Mike Reese Mike Jones

Representative, 59th District Representative, 93rd District

Todd Polinchock Kathleen Tomlinson

Representative, 144th District Representative, 18th District

Chris Quinn Barbara Gleim

Representative, 168th District Representative, 199th District

Martina White Carl Walker Metzgar

Representative, 170th District Representative, 69th District

Perry Stambaugh Tom Mehaffie

Representative, 86th District Representative, 106th District

Wendi Thomas James Gregory

Representative, 178th District Representative, 80th District

Michael Peifer Dawn Keefer

Representative, 139th District Representative, 92nd District

Natalie Mihalek Meghan Schroeder

Representative, 40th District Representative, 29th District

Steven Mentzer Mark Gillen

Representative, 97th District Representative, 128th District

Rob Kauffman

Representative, 89th District

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *